The Oval Learning Cluster


The Oval Learning Cluster is made up of 11 local schools: 

Ashmole, Henry Fawcett, Herbert Morrison, Lansdowne, Lilian Baylis,    St Andrew's, St Stephen's, Reay, Vauxhall, Walnut Tree Walk and Wyvil.

The benefits of schools working together as a cluster is that they are better able to provide;

  • Projects to extend and enrich the school curriculum and a range of extra-curricular activities for pupils after school, at weekends and in the school holidays.
  • Support and advice for parents with family life, key skills and careers through oneto-one or group sessions and Family Learning courses.
  • Further training for staff and opportunities to network, share good practice and resources.
  • Specialist services working across cluster schools to support children and young people.

We are running a number of exciting projects as a cluster this term. For pupils these include a cluster Wind Band, an inter- school Football Tournament , a Toy Library, a Debate Mate competition, Dance Festival and half term holiday project. For parents there will be free courses on offer in ICT, Film Making, Numeracy and Literacy and advice sessions on careers and training and for parents of children with SEN.

Primary Contact:
Amy Lesik
Partnership and Extended Services Manager
Wyvil Primary
Wyvil Road
London SW8 2TJ
Phone: 07554634711
0207 622 1164
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.